A backup set defines the configuration of a backup routine, such as backup schedule, backup source and encryption setting as well as other options.
Table of Contents:
Click on the [Extra Backup] tab to enable the Off-Line Backup reminder option.Note:
[Extra Backup] tab is only available for OBM installation on Windows platforms.
Enable off-line backup defines whether to enable the [off-line backup] feature.
The [off-line backup] feature is designed for notebook users who may be off-line most of the time, and cannot rely on backup scheduled for regular backup of their data.
Enable off-line backup |
Action |
Enabled |
Prompt for backup if the time between the last backup to the current time exceeded the [Backup Interval]. |
Disabled |
Do not prompt for backup. |
Backup Interval |
Time interval between each backup job. |
Email Notification |
Time interval when email would be sent for backup reminder. |
Show backup reminder |
To display or hide the confirmation dialog for backup. If the confirmation dialog is disabled, backup will be performed automatically when connection to the Internet is re-established. |
*The availability of features listed above may be service provider dependent. If a feature is not available, please check with your service provider for further details and availability. With the [off-line backup] setting is enabled, when the computer is connected online and the time between the last backup to the current time elapsed the [Backup Interval], a pop up off-line backup confirmation menu will be prompted, reminding the user to perform a backup.
Menu Items |
Description |
Yes |
Perform the backup job immediately. |
No |
Do not perform the backup job. |
*The availability of features listed above may be service provider dependent. If a feature is not available, please check with your service provider for further details and availability.
Enable System Logout Backup Reminder defines whether to enable the [System Logout Backup Reminder] feature.
Enable System Logout Backup Reminder |
Action |
Enabled |
Prompt for backup before logging out or shutting down. |
Disabled |
Do not prompt for backup. |
*The availability of features listed above may be service provider dependent. If a feature is not available, please check with your service provider for further details and availability. When the [System Logout Backup Reminder] setting is enabled, a pop up logout reminder menu will be prompted, requesting for backup before the user logs out of the system or before shutting down Windows.
Menu Items |
Description |
Yes |
Click to perform a backup for the backup set before logging out or shutting down. |
No |
Click to proceed to logout or shutdown directly. |
Locking workstation |
Checkbox to lock the corresponding machine when the backup is being performed. |
Shutdown Computer |
Radio button to shutdown computer after the backup job is completed. |
Restart Computer |
Radio button to restart computer after the backup job is completed. |
*The availability of features listed above may be service provider dependent. If a feature is not available, please check with your service provider for further details and availability.