A backup set defines the configuration of a backup routine, such as backup schedule, backup source and encryption setting as well as other options.
Enable System Logout Backup Reminder defines whether to enable the [System Logout Backup Reminder] feature.
Enable System Logout Backup Reminder |
Action |
Enabled |
Prompt for backup before logging out or shutting down. |
Disabled |
Do not prompt for backup. |
*The availability of features listed above may be service provider dependent. If a feature is not available, please check with your service provider for further details and availability. When the [System Logout Backup Reminder] setting is enabled, a pop up logout reminder menu will be prompted, requesting for backup before the user logs out of the system or before shutting down Windows.
Menu Items |
Description |
Yes |
Click to perform a backup for the backup set before logging out or shutting down. |
No |
Click to proceed to logout or shutdown directly. |
Locking workstation |
Checkbox to lock the corresponding machine when the backup is being performed. |
Shutdown Computer |
Radio button to shutdown computer after the backup job is completed. |
Restart Computer |
Radio button to restart computer after the backup job is completed. |
*The availability of features listed above may be service provider dependent. If a feature is not available, please check with your service provider for further details and availability.